Revelt

Current State of Eclipse Roleplay

Hello Roleplayers, as NBDY notice us on discord to bring the "very lastest event" that happens on eclipse out of ECRP Discord to Forum.
I would like to discuss about it here. FYI i want to talk the current state of Eclipse not PD vs CRIMS

5w4vX0U.png

The current state of eclipse roleplay right now is "dying of roleplay" lets not say "dying of player" because its not? i guess ?

I've been roleplaying since 2013 on SA-MP, i don't know if its allowed to call the server name here but its SA-MP. i've been playing on NGG/NG-RP, i've been playing on LS-RP.
Both server are different, NGG/NG-RP was Mid tier RP server, LS-RP is Heavy RP server. there are difference between both things.

As i heard from lot of people that Eclipse trying to Enforce heavy roleplay into server by forcing them to do this and to do that, without letting time goes fly. as sa-mp developer and founder this is the most hard things to implement on the server because it based on the player itself. the only way to enforce rp quality on the server is improving textwise roleplay quality itself. because almost 10% player of eclipse RP doesn't care about your textwise roleplay such as /me's and /do's, 40% of players still dont know the use of /mes and /dos, the rest dont even know what /ame is. i'm not blaming the players on eclipse but thats the fact, or lets say 30% players of eclipse are hard core roleplayers.

I think the only way to fix roleplay quality on eclipse server is by looking into this :
-Server Rules
-Management Team ( Staff Team ? ) I guess.
-Roleplay quality of the players, lets start from Server Quiz then implement to the rest ? :shrug:
-Official / Unofficial Legal or Illegal Faction Regulation.

Having a good server script doesnt make everything looks good, if the rest of branch are broken.

Thats all i'm trying to say after playing on eclipse since 2018.

Cheers!

Edited by jason
Removed irrelevant video.
  • Like 14
  • YAY 1
  • hand 1