Bala

Prison Sentence Reform

I realise that there is going to be stiff opposition to increasing prison times because hey, no one wants to vote to make things more difficult for themselves do they, whether they are a cop or a criminal. I am a cop in this server and I do think that the two-hour sentence cap leads to a lazy attitude to crime which lessens the impact of committing crimes or catching criminals for both sides. If you are doing illegal things out in the open because you don't care if you get caught then there is an imbalance that needs to be addressed there. 

What I'd like to achieve in with this suggestion

• Major Criminals Factions to have to re-think how they operate. There is a reason why they call it the criminal underworld. Criminals are far too obvious and brazen with their activities, partially because they know that at most, they'll do two hours in prison and that's that. I want to see Criminal Factions make it harder for cops to arrest them, not easier. 
    The reality is, it's often harder to catch a serial speed violator than a gang member in this server and that's pretty backwards.

• The Investigations Bureau, SWAT and Department of Corrections to have a bigger role in the catching and looking after of suspects. 
    The Investigations Bureau can spend days, even weeks building a case on a target and when it comes time to arrest them, they go away for 2 hours? The same goes for SWAT, you can spend half that person's sentence trying to find them.
    As for the prison and Corrections, that faction is never going to get any better than it is while it has 3-4 prisoners at a time. They have this gigantic new interior and all these members, but they spend half their time outside twiddling their thumbs waiting for scraps of role-play with prisoners. Prisoners are their roleplaying currency, like crime is to cops and gangs.