Dashingly

What better RP would you like from The Gut Pushers?

Yo dogs, Dashingly aka Leron Davis here to discuss a matter for the betterment of the server. Recently my faction The Gut Pushers (specifically me, @Phil McGee and @WoogeTV) have been accused of breaking rules, being hurtful oocly, and being bad rp'ers. I want to clear the air a bit, share my POV and hear your comments and suggestions about what we can do better. I don't want this to turn into a hate thread, but truly let us know how you feel, what rubbed you the wrong way, or whatever and we'll explain our side.

I hope this thread is allowed to stay on the forums, I hardly ever see discussion threads and I would like them to occur more because I feel like they can be very productive, like this one will hopefully be.

So to start, I've been playing this server for like 10 months or so and have been pretty active on the server/forums. I've always taken the server pretty seriously (in regards to not breaking rules), but also like to have fun. A while back Phil, Deshawn, Niko, Lewis and I made a faction called The Gut Pushers. Since then, we've received quite a bit of hate lol, I feel like we have a bad reputation but am not sure exactly why (which is partially why I made this thread). I feel like people don't like us because of actions that we do ICly (that are within the rules), and they grow an OOC disdain for us and they spread shit or whatever oocly to make us look bad. People who have never interacted with us before have talked shit on our rp and call us rule breakers, which again, I think is unfair. I think that we play by the rules, and do have good RP despite what players that we've been at war with think. In fact, I believe a lot of players are pretty hypocritical (which is what a lot of this thread will be about) and a lot should look in the mirror before accusing us.