Vasquez

Increasing the Robbery xp limit

So, I'm very new to the server but I'd like to share my two cent on what I think about the current Robbery xp limit.

Soon after creating my first character, I met up with a friend and headed to the farmer job.
After arriving, my friend was robbed ( I was spared as I stated I was under 1000 xp )
We started our harvest shortly after, and when it came to collect, we were yet robbed again.
( This time by a huge group of organized wheat bag thieves )
As a newcomer, I found it frustrating, so I became a trucker, tired of getting robbed.
Lo and behold I got pulled over and robbed, at least until I told them that my xp was lower than 1000.

My friend asked one of our robbers why they acted like it was a cop and robber server, and not a roleplay server, as it is.
He simply replied " Because its allowed " referring to the constant robbing of people.

Everything is still very new to me, and im nearing the 1000 ( currently at 970 )
Im honestly afraid of getting past 1000, because of the constant harassment of robbers.

It is currently stated that " Players cannot rob, scam or steal from new player who are under 1000XP. " ( Rulebook 7.5.5 )
I honestly think it should be raised to at least 2500 xp as it takes some time to get familiar with the server commands/jobs and so on.

On that note, I would also like to hear your thoughts on maybe making some kind of rules against chain-robbing people ( Doing nothing but driving around and robbing whoever you find )
and maybe increase IC punishment, to make the risk seem greater?

Thank you for reading through my suggestion

For:           9
Against:    0

For/Against is based on the replies made to the suggestion thread and not on likes

Edited by Vasquez
  • Like 4

I'd say bring it up to 5.000 so players can actually play and "begin" their journey without getting harrased and robbed at every job delivery...