Raven52

Allow old Felonies to be wiped clean

I feel this would be a good thing RPly especially for those like me that joined and made a small mistake 2 days into the server. I want to be cleared of my one felony that has loomed over my head for two years in game. Everyone says make an ALT, I say well yea that is an option. However I am deep into my character Johnny Bmore and wanna focus on him. I stole an RV that was running in Paleto before I fully understood the consequences.

My fault yes, but I feel we have come far enough to allow a petition to be made in order to clean your record after a long period has passed without felony charges. This would enhance the government RP for JB giving them something more to do court wise. We could have it be a process of filing to have your record wiped, then go in front of a judge to then decide if you fit the criteria to have your record expunged.  I am a DOC officer and have been a Master EMT for LSEMS for a very long time. I feel it is time to let people like me get a clean sweep for RP purposes in order to open doors for me and others that have stayed clean for almost two years on one character.

Thank you for reading 

JB

Johnny_Bmore-1653491865003.jpg

• Like 4

+1

i dont like the idea of having to split your characters out to facilitate the two lives, obviously with serious consequences if you do get caught doing anything and a long time with no felonies before you can bring it before a judge.

• Like 1

If you're in DOC and MD after "reforming" why do you need it expunged. The only thing you're locked out of doing is PD and SD really, yes some people fuck up their character on the first few days but instead I think you just make it part of the character development and if you want a truly clean slate make an alt.

That being said, record expunges have happened IC in the past, I don't see any need for an OOC way for it to be done.