XeV

My Issues with Eclipse

NOTE by my title that I am not here to make a hate thread or anything I just wanna share a certain topic that really bothers me. So I started playing about 2 years ago when I first got on the server it was awful I mean gangs ran EVERYTHING cops did not have a chance if you did not have a group of 10+ or higher this server was UNPLAYABLE now fast forward to like a week ago when I returned after about a 3 month hiatus and in my opinion some of the changes made are FUCKING PERFECT and really make me feel good about the team behind this project. As for my main concern its the fact that if u commit a certain crime your fucked forever there is no redemption. Your life on that character is essentially in the eyes of the way its run is your a criminal and grouped with other criminals that commit more serious crime in just one big bubble and that's it, any hope of obtaining a firearms license GONE wanna character develop into maybe ems or pd GONE, now by certain crime I mean something minor we are not talking like murder or rape or terrorism its just seems like if you fuck up and get a charge minor you might as well just go full criminal in the city as you career is over and u have no chance for redemption. Main gripe is that I got accessory to grand theft auto on March 30th,2020 almost 2 years ago completely clean sense then and its getting to the point where I'm trying to make a redemption arc I guess you would say but what's the point?  I'm better off going full full criminal and just making a new character whos straight edge and I do not want to do that as having multiple characters is just not in my timeframe. I am just saying if someone commits a minor crime and does not do anything like get a ticket for reckless driving or even interact with a cop in like a YEAR and a half is their absolutely no amount of leniency for this stuff? its just like if you fuck up and you are at the wrong place at the wrong time with some friends its over for li