Phil McGee

Why is the server so empty?

On 10/17/2017 at 10:19 AM, Kippekont said:

For me it's the 4 hour jail sentence. I think a lot of people who had to do that much time just quit.

Can confirm a LOT of people quit because ridiculous jail times + corrupt/favored PD (At least they felt they were corrupt/favored by admins)
Eclipse should send out a mass email saying you can AFK jail times now and they may get a nice chunk of players back :P

Edit:

Let me just add.. I started playing on this server when it was constantly at like 50-80 players. Most of the friends I joined with quit when they got jailed. The friends that they put onto the server quit as well when they got jailed. There was this crazy wave of players getting jailed and next thing you know the population plummeted to an average of 10-20 players. 

The suggestion talking about a loyalty bonus is a great way to keep the current players here, but to bring the lost players back is a harder obstacle to tackle. There could be one time returning player bonus or some sort of incentive to get these people back. 

Edited by Jim_Wesson
  • Like 1

On 10/17/2017 at 11:04 AM, Kay133 said:

I've got no idea as to why the server is so empty but we should have loyalty bonuses on the paychecks so more people will come online

Yes, yes, yes. my gf and I were just talking about that. Make a suggestion thread and we'll both support it!

• Upvote 1

I definitely feel for sure that cops can jail you for little or nothing with no recourse or proof.

If you feel you were hard done by all they say is post to Internal Affairs when you are free. Well we see how that worked out, nobody left to arrest.

I think a sitting Judge who decides on jail time over x  amount  would be a better balance. 

There's no court. Cops decide how long you have to go to prison or jail. You can't really RPly defend yourself. At one point it felt all so biased, I was about to quit myself.