Dimitriy_Alexander

Mechanic jobs and player bought garage shops.

I suggest allowing players to open their own mechanic shop if they have the money...At this moment, you can only work in 1 of 2 mechanic shops and is boring. This would open a lot of room for roleplay as illegal and legal modification of cars and more customization when it comes to pricing and player customization(Make your own garage, put speakers, furniture etc)....And make the mechanic a job, not a faction maybe(job which still requires application or forum with theoretic questions(Like a license)--this opening room for roleplay such as mechanical schools and such.

Also, make the mechanic to be able to make small repairs without needing to be in the shop( with minimum 950 car health or something).

I love being a mechanic and it's the main reason I started playing the game, wanting to become a mechanic, but to be honest, there isn't much roleplay as mechanics go, you only go to LS CUSTOMS, select what you want, and then wait for the mechanic to finish the job in 2 mins. So, we need some diversification.

-1. While I understand the desire to have illegal body shops and more player-owned businesses, and am always up for more RP experiences for players, I think that having a lot of mechanic shops could have the unintended effect of promoting poorer RP. From my understanding, there would be very little to no regulation over these illegal/player owned mechanic shops, meaning that RP could diminish. Perhaps my opinion on this suggestion would be different if the same amount of regulation on RP standards was placed on these shops as are on LSC and Bayview, and not too many of them were opened up.

• Upvote 1

With introducing even more mechanic opportunities, you'll further diminish what little demand of mechanic work and rp there already is.