Harley

New Player System needs an update.

Introduction.

I'd like to suggest an update to the New Player system, along with the quiz. Currently, it is too easy to join ECRP as a New Player, and this has lead to too many players joining ECRP not knowing a thing about RP.

I have a lot of experience on pretty much every side of RP that ECRP has to offer, from Crim, to PD, to MD, I've experienced it all, and in every scenario; I can name dozens of times that I have interacted with a New Player who has no idea how to RP, or what any commands are. For example MD encounter almost daily someone who doesn't know how to respond to RP with /do. When I was a medic I would turn up to someone injured on the ground, and when RPing with them I'd either get no response at all in RP, or I would get /do injuries. I believe that the New Player system should be updated to hold the hands of New Players, to teach them how to Roleplay.

1. The Quiz

Firstly, I'd like to recommend that the quiz when a player first joins the server gets updated. The questions are outdated and have all been archived by people online, or friends of New Players, making it very easy for New Players to get their friends to complete their quiz for them. This leads to New Players being confused when they actually enter the server, not knowing the rules, and ruining countless of RP opportunities because of their ignorance.
An updated quiz with new questions, and more situational questions should help get a better idea of what that player thinks what behaviour is acceptable and what is not, and will help in reducing the number of quizes that are not passed genuinely.

2. Tutorial

I believe a tutorial is a great way to keep New Players busy while their application is reviewed, as well as assisting New Players seamlessly be integrated into our community with the knowledge and experience they need to have great Roleplay experiences.