Levi208

It's time for new cars, for real.

As the title suggests, and as many many posts before me have suggested. (I'm too lazy to link them, sorry guys 😞 )

It's for time a few new cars, I understand it's hard work making this work with the mechanics /modview. As it is my understanding that each and every customization on a car has to be manually added. A lot of awesome new things have been added lately, the boat dealerships.. boats, hell even islands and a multitude of new buildable interior's have opened up and this is great! Clearly a lot of work has been put into this server recently and it's really awesome to see what's changed since when I started playing. (The drug re-work from a year back)

However I feel more and more that people are still looking for things to spend their money on, the islands and interiors are great but not everyone has the interest, time or even money to dump it all into a design of their own 🙂 There is a big gap between the multi-millionairs and the ''rich'' people in terms of the difference between the most expensive dealership vehicle and the cheapest supercar, in this case the Comet Retro.  It's been a long time since a vehicle was added that everyone could buy.

Now the argument against this I feel has always been the same; We don't want super crazy fast cars that take away from RP. While it's true that many cars have been added to GTAO that'd be far too quick there are multitudes of cars that're crap, really. Slower than some vanilla cars.. so what I propose is. Why don't the admins decide on a benchmark vehicle, new vehicles added can't be objectively faster than it. In my opinion this benchmark should be the Elegy Retro. This still leaves open many options for new cars between the price ranges of 200k-1M dollars and gives many people with good money but not super-car money new things to spend their hard-earned cash on.