heartgg

New Jail Times and AFK timers

Hello my dear friends,

I would like to introduce my background before the bulk of this post. I am a cop/civ RPer and I have played on my criminal alt probably 3 times and been to prison once for 15 minutes. I have a very limited view on the criminal RP and also the prison system.

I would like to ask some fellow criminal RP role players how does the removal of AFK timer affect the prison RP. Do you guys see an increase in interaction between prisoners? DOC guards? Do some of you enjoy prison RP or outright hate it and why? Do you think that the removal of AFK timer was a good fix to force players into interaction?

Thank you in advance. I understand that this is a major change, but I believe that we can get a lot of understanding and new ideas out of it. Whether you are simply upset and want to rant or have some good things to say, please do not hesitate to post it here.

AFK Timer: It's needed in my opinion as criminals getting locked up for prolonged sentences will die as time goes on.  That and if you get sent solitary for an extended sentence (typically your whole sentence) given how small the cell is it's very hard to stay active. 

DOC Guards: Typically when interacting with them all you can really do is let them lock you in your cells for 1-3 hours (got forgotten in mine for 2 hours) and that's about the limit of RP.

Prison RP: Once again, is there rp in prison? Typically it's get punched, get tazed, everyone gets sent to cells locked, get searched and sent to solitary. 

Did removing AFK Timer fix anything?: Nope quite literally I just grind the mine and pay no attention to the zone around me or I run in circles until I loose entrance. Why don't I interact? Only RP that comes from guards is when I punch them, can't plot a break out typically, and due to how long sometimes processing; burns people out.