MikeyC55

Too Late?

Hey guys,

I am new to the GTA V RP scene and thought this looked like a nice server, with cool scripts, and a simple application process. However, I joined almost a week ago and have yet to see the server break 10 simultaneously online players, and with no AI I have spent most my time tediously sprinting through an empty city and have had zero, nada, zilch roleplay encounters. So, have I just joined this server past its prime? Or maybe it's just a fluke and I should wait it out?

Thank you!

-Mike

Hey Mike

I think it all depends on what time you're on and where you hang out. Few places like the mechanic workshops and PD, MD always have things going on.

Definitely stick with it as it can be great fun when you get into the swing of it and the servers a bit more populated. 

Edited by Phil McGee

Hey Mike. 

So to start this off you posted about a hour ago. I'm going to go on a whim and say you have a pretty far western or eastern timezone. That's already where you might have your issue, as this server I would argue peaks between 19:00 and 23:00 hours +0GMT. 

The server breaking is a ongoing issue relating to GT:MP, the client that we use due to it being fundamentally the best choice we have given our resources. We are waiting on the creation of a couple tools within another client before we switch over. At that point we'll see (hopefully) a large increase in stability.